True Street Car Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here so wanted to share a vid of the B.O.P. in action.
This is from about a week and a half ago at Edinburg International Racetrack in South Texas. First pass was on motor and the 2nd pass was on a 100 TNT shot. ET's are in the video and in my sig. Didn't hook up too well on spray so I had to feather it a bit.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SnsoH1i8AB8"]YouTube - My New Motor and Nitrous Times[/ame]

I just swapped to automatic from 6-speed. These were two of my first passes with the new tranny.

Here's an in-car vid when I still had the 6-speed. Bogged pretty bad off the line. I think this was an 11.8 on this pass. I know, I know! I shift like an old lady but that's how I was able to get about 200 passes at the track without ever having to crack the tranny open and only went through two clutches!

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ksuClI2SZv8"]YouTube - In Car Video of LS1 At the Track[/ame]

·
Registered
311 Posts
Badass man, incar is sick.

·
GetSOM!!!
1,460 Posts
In car is definitely sick. Nice car man. :headbang:

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Thanks guys! I've always preferred in-car videos over spectator kinda views. I'd have more but my camera is a dinosaur so I have to burn them over to DVD then to my computer then upload. It's a pain in the ass!

·
DROP WEIGHT!!!
3,910 Posts
Why dont you hit it with a 200shot?

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Why dont you hit it with a 200shot?